Reason Twenty: Fills Me With Gratitude

November 25, 2022 at 7:51 am | Posted in 25 Reasons, Family, God is Enough, God's Schedule, Relationships, Thanks | 1 Comment

Reason Twenty: Fills Me With Gratitude

Walking with God is the best thing that has ever happened in my life. His love, direction, protection, and provision is undeserved yet He lavishes me in His embrace.

  • He didn’t have to create me, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to give me loving parents, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to give me a man I could love at first sight, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to wash away my sins, but He did it anyway.
  • He doesn’t have to love me unconditionally, but He does it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to help me with my finances, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to heal me spiritually and physically, but He did it anyway.
  • He doesn’t have to forgive me, but He does it anyway.
  • He doesn’t have to meet all my needs, but He does it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to give me children, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to give me His Word, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to discipline me, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to allow me to make mistakes, but He did it anyway for my good.
  • He didn’t have to comfort me when I was sad, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to give me friends, but He did it anyway.
  • He didn’t have to leave the ninety-nine to find me, but He did anyway.
  • He didn’t have to send His son to die for me, but He did it anyway.

There is so much He has done to make me the woman I am for His divine purpose. I am grateful for His faithfulness and presence in my life.

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” I John 3:1 (NIV).

_________________________________________________

Juel A. Fitzgerald has a degree in English and is a Toastmaster trained public speaker, loves to travel, walk long distances with friends, and is a driving instructor for teens. She writes in four blogs and is the author of “Lives of a Gem! God’s Treasured Possession”, “Bible Trek: Reading the Bible in Thirteen Weeks”, and “The Twelve: Fishers of Men”.

These are her four blogs:

_____________________________________________________________________

©2022 Juel A. Fitzgerald.  You may send this entire devotional to whoever you chose with this copyright line.  Feel free to read any devotionals at http://www.heartemissions.wordpress.com, leave messages or subscribe to receive future postings in your e-mail.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Reason Twenty: Fills Me with Gratitude […]


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.